Guinea Newbie Here - Need Advice!

Maybe check out livestock guardian dogs for your flock?
My dog isn’t out with them all day, but he is most of the day and he’s the best with them (wary of the guineas though). He has chased numerous hawks off. He’s a good boy! I’d love a permanent outside LGD, but my husband is vehemently opposed. He thinks I’ll sneak it inside the house. I want all the animals and he never wanted double digits of chickens. We have 10. :love

My dog isn’t out with them all day, but he is most of the day and he’s the best with them (wary of the guineas though). He has chased numerous hawks off. He’s a good boy! I’d love a permanent outside LGD, but my husband is vehemently opposed. He thinks I’ll sneak it inside the house. I want all the animals and he never wanted double digits of chickens. We have 10. :love
I’m guessing that a poultry safe dog is better protection than Guinea fowl or geese. I looked into geese at one point but they have there own set of issues, and many predators can take on geese as well.

Could you describe guinea hen submission so that I could recognize it when I see it?
I see this mostly in fall when the couples and throuples need to reform into a single flock. It’s mostly my males that do this so I’m not as sure how the hens are working things out.