Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CaptainMama, Aug 30, 2016.

1. CaptainMama

CaptainMama New Egg

Aug 30, 2016
    Stockton, MO
    Hey there, my name is Taryn. I just moved to southern Missouri from the upper peninsula of Michigan. Big change! I'm getting my first chickens this weekend after discovering that the previous owners of our new house left a very nice chicken coop. I've always wanted chickens so I'm very excited.
    My husband and I have a 2 year old son (he calls me Captain mama, hence the nickname) and we are expecting #2 in February. We find out the gender in a few weeks :) We are hoping for another boy but I wouldn't mind having another girl on my side either ;)
    I'm sure I will have a lot of questions as this is my first time owning chickens so you'll be seeing me around. Hope everyone has a great day! :)

2. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Greetings from Kansas, Taryn, and :welcome. Happy you joined our community. So cool that you had a coop waiting for you ready to be filled up with chickens. BYC is here to help you with any questions you have along the way. A good place for you to visit might be the Learning Center here https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center
    It will get you off to a great start. Best of luck to you! :)

3. BuffOrpington88

BuffOrpington88 Non-Stop

Mar 20, 2012
    Hi Taryn, welcome to BYC! If you ever have any questions, always feel free to ask. Good luck and thanks for joining us! [​IMG]

4. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome Taryn