Hello from Dalton, PA!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by StaceyPA, Oct 10, 2016.

1. StaceyPA

StaceyPA New Egg

Oct 10, 2016
    Hi, my name is Stacey and I am a new chicken mom! Back in March I got six pullets from a local Tractor supply. I am new to country living and decided to take up a new hobby, well I am addicted! I'm still learning but I absolutely love my chickens. I did so much research before getting them and my boyfriend is a carpenter so we went above and beyond building their coop. I am excited to share stories and learn more. Also I think I want to add some variety to my flock in the future. I hope I can get some good tips and tricks from more experienced owners. Here is my first coop connected to our shed. I am open to ideas on how to fix any rookie mistakes I may have made. [​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  2. Days poultry

Days poultry Out Of The Brooder

May 19, 2016
    Your coop is awesome chickens are such fun too watch and they make a special place in your heart :)

3. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Greetings from Kansas, Stacey, and [​IMG]! Great to have you aboard! What a chicken shack!!! Is that a coop or a summer cottage? You could rent that out to tourists! Your boyfriend has some mad building skills! I'm jealous!
    I think experience is the best teacher but BYC is full of people who have been there and done that so never be afraid to ask. I have a pretty diverse flock myself. Makes life more interesting. You can select the brown Breeds tab at the top of the page to learn about what types you want to add to your flock. So many great choices. I am currently enamored with Speckled Sussex and Naked Necks. Best wishes and thank you for joining BYC!!!

4. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome Stacey