Hello from North Carolina!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by StephensonC, Oct 28, 2014.

1. StephensonC

StephensonC Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 14, 2014
    Richmond, Va
    Hi...I've been a member for a few weeks but haven't gotten around to introducing myself yet. But, so far I have found BYC to be very resourceful and informative. I am new to chickens and when my son brought home 13 a few months ago I was furious. HAHA.....we now have 21 and they quickly became mine instead of his. I love love love taking care of them and interacting with them. We have a little variety in our flock with some RIR's, White Leghorns, Golden Comets, EE's, Red Sex Links, and Bantams. We just rehomed our Barred Rocks because they were just a little to bossy and were causing bloodshed among the docile ones. We also have 3 Guineas and I love to hear them talk. We don't free range the chickens YET, but the Guineas stay out all the time. We have lots of trees for them at night. I live on a farm and don't have neighbors so I don't have to worry about my roosters. As a matter of fact, I welcome theirs crows all day long! Anyway, I'm looking forward to learning so much more and BYC is my go-to place for information. This site rocks!!

2. Wyandottes7

Wyandottes7 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    Welcome to BYC![​IMG] We're glad to have you. If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Good luck with your flock!

1 person likes this.
  3. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana