Hello from Texas

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by chicken little 2017, Apr 7, 2018.

1. chicken little 2017

chicken little 2017 In the Brooder

Apr 7, 2018
    Morning! I live in Katy, Texas and I am new to the chicken world. So far I am obsessed! I absolutely adore my baby chicks. I think my kids are actually getting a bit jealous! HA I have 5, 5 week old chicks. Their names are Lola, Hey Hey, Dixie, Dolly, and Felicity. They are terrified of us. I can't put my hand in the brooder without having them go crazy. It's a little sad.

The exciting news is we are moving to a farm! YES! My chickens are going to be so happy. There is an awesome coop on the property and I am hoping to purchase a few Silkies for fun. I think my kids would really love those fluffy butts. My horse, Otis, will be eventually living on the property. I can't wait to have him so close. I think we will purchase a few Dwarf Goats and maybe some peacocks for patrol. I'm excited for the future and this website!

I am very thankful to have found it while searching for answers. There is a plethora of knowledge on this site. It's fabulous! SO, I look forward to hearing from you and experiencing life with chickens. So far it's awesome!

Teila, Joeschooks, rjohns39 and 5 others like this.
  2. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years.

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    :welcome:yesss:

Teila, Joeschooks, rjohns39 and 6 others like this.
  3. 4 ever Orpington

4 ever Orpington Mr.& Mrs Orpington

Nov 5, 2017
    Suches,Georgia
    :jumpy :jumpy :jumpy :welcome :jumpy :jumpy

Teila, Joeschooks, rjohns39 and 5 others like this.
  4. 007Sean

007Sean Pheasant Whisperer

Oct 25, 2015
    South Central Texas
    Howdy neighbor :welcome:frow Happy :yato have you join the family. Enjoy your time here at BYC! :)

Teila, Joeschooks, rjohns39 and 3 others like this.
  5. Pork Pie

Pork Pie Flockwit

Jan 30, 2015