Hello from Texas

chicken little 2017

In the Brooder
Apr 7, 2018
Morning! I live in Katy, Texas and I am new to the chicken world. So far I am obsessed! I absolutely adore my baby chicks. I think my kids are actually getting a bit jealous! HA I have 5, 5 week old chicks. Their names are Lola, Hey Hey, Dixie, Dolly, and Felicity. They are terrified of us. I can't put my hand in the brooder without having them go crazy. It's a little sad.

The exciting news is we are moving to a farm! YES! My chickens are going to be so happy. There is an awesome coop on the property and I am hoping to purchase a few Silkies for fun. I think my kids would really love those fluffy butts. My horse, Otis, will be eventually living on the property. I can't wait to have him so close. I think we will purchase a few Dwarf Goats and maybe some peacocks for patrol. I'm excited for the future and this website!

I am very thankful to have found it while searching for answers. There is a plethora of knowledge on this site. It's fabulous! SO, I look forward to hearing from you and experiencing life with chickens. So far it's awesome!

Morning! I live in Katy, Texas and I am new to the chicken world. So far I am obsessed! I absolutely adore my baby chicks. I think my kids are actually getting a bit jealous! HA I have 5, 5 week old chicks. Their names are Lola, Hey Hey, Dixie, Dolly, and Felicity. They are terrified of us. I can't put my hand in the brooder without having them go crazy. It's a little sad.

The exciting news is we are moving to a farm! YES! My chickens are going to be so happy. There is an awesome coop on the property and I am hoping to purchase a few Silkies for fun. I think my kids would really love those fluffy butts. My horse, Otis, will be eventually living on the property. I can't wait to have him so close. I think we will purchase a few Dwarf Goats and maybe some peacocks for patrol. I'm excited for the future and this website!