Hello

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Laurarenee333, Jun 19, 2016.

1. Laurarenee333

Laurarenee333 New Egg

Hi I am new to raising chickens. We have what the lady at the hatchery called, Red Cross chicks. The dad was Rhode Island Red n mom was columbian. Can't find too much more about the breed. We have had them about a month. Teenager chickens right now [​IMG][​IMG] 2 roosters and 10 hens. They are split between 2 coops, 1 rooster and 5 hens in each coop. Pretty happy with them so far! I'm Laura n live in Ohio.

1 person likes this.
  2. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi Laura and [​IMG] - glad that you have joined us and congrats on your flock.

You'll find lots of info in the Learning Centre
    https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center, and if you have a specific topic in mind, just type it in the search box - there's a wealth of information on past and present threads.

You may wish to consider joining your state thread as it will put you in touch with other BYC members in your area - https://www.backyardchickens.com/f/26/where-am-i-where-are-you

All the best
    CT

3. Cynthia12

Cynthia12 Always Grateful Premium Member

Apr 11, 2010
    Utah
    [​IMG]

Be sure to check out your state thread. :)

4. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Nice to meet your Laura

5. Jucodeo

Jucodeo The Sky is Falling!

Jun 15, 2016
    [​IMG] and [​IMG]