Help help rabbit babys!!

bryan8

Songster
10 Years
May 21, 2009
New york
Help!

My rabbit was not due untill Friday but she just gave birth today. She did it in her small 12x8x6 sleeping box. I thought it was too small for her and her babies to fit in so I moved her and the babys in my basement in a large rubbermaid. She inorged them and was steping on them in the box and they would cry. so I moved her and them back to the shed with the same box and she inorged them So I moved her once again to my bucks hutch which is large and warm. It's half inclosed and I put a half a box in there to contain the babys. Will she take back to them? And would the crazyness screw her up and the babys??? Help! It's my first time with babys

Help help help

Last edited:
I'm sure others will chime in with more information for you but for starters I would stop moving her. Just pick a spot and let her be. Does actually don't spend a great deal of time with their kits. As long as they are warm and dry things should be fine. But if she is a first time mother she may be a bit confused too. Sometimes they will kill the kits because they aren't 100 % sure what they are doing
sad.png
It's hard on the owner but sometimes the litter just doesn't do well no matter how much we want it to or how much we try to help.

Yes, stop with all the moving. Mother rabbits spend very little time in with the kits. They aren't like mother hens. Just pick a location and leave them there. She's not ignoring them.