Help Sexing My Buff Ducks!! Please!

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by Mother_Hen2011, Aug 12, 2011.

1. Mother_Hen2011

Mother_Hen2011 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 2, 2011
    New Mexico
    Ok so Im not exactly sure how to post pics.. [​IMG] But anyways ok so in April I bought 2 (What i beleive to be Buff Ducks) ducks. Im not sure since Im new to owning ducks... If one is a male or if they are both female. It is now August and neither one of them have the sex feathers. Im not sure when they are supposed to get them. I am hoping for a male and a female. One is much more pretty than the other(hince the reason I belive one is male.) But Im just not sure.. I will try posting pictures just not sure how yet! Lol Please can some one help me! lol

2. lovin my birds

lovin my birds Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 15, 2011
    Odessa, MO
    To post a pic you just go to the top of the page and click on the uploads link. Then you browse your computer and find your pic. Then you click on submit it will upload your photo to byc. Next you highlight the bottom line under the pic copy and paste to your post.

The best way to tell males form females is by voice sexing them. Males will have a raspy sound when they "quack" and females will acctually QUACK! She will be loud! Lol! If you cant get them to make sound try picking one up, that usually does it. If not take them out of eyesight of the other duck. That is a sure way to get them to voice their opinions. Hope this helps. [​IMG]

3. Mother_Hen2011

Aug 2, 2011
    New Mexico
    [​IMG]