Help with an Incubator information

andypettis3370

In the Brooder
6 Years
Oct 17, 2013
Has anyone ever used or know anything about the Sanven Janoel 48 incubator? For what I have seen on Amazon the reviews are good but no other reviews anywhere else that I can find. There are several of these incubators out there that look the same with a different name and that is what scares me. I also seen the Incuview incubator on Incubator Warehouses site but dont see any reviews on it either. I was just wondering if anyone has any experiences with either. These are the two links to the incubators. Please check them out and let me know what you think. I am very new to incubating and looking for all the help I can get.

http://www.amazon.com/Sanven-Automa...UTF8&qid=1398896746&sr=8-7&keywords=incubator

http://incubatorwarehouse.com/incuview-egg-incubator.html

I just ordered my 48 Janoel incubator off ebay and it should arrive on Saturday. Only thing negative I read about them was it only shows temps in Celsius and you can't change it but I figure I'll just look up the setting I need it one when it gets here. I haven't looked into the other you listed but I did go to the link and read the details and it looks fine as well....I liked that it tells you the humidity needed during each phase of incubation! The Sanven Janoel allows for 48 chicken eggs while the Incuview only allows 27 eggs I think for chickens (I'm not sure if you are incubating chickens or quail or what though)