1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Help!!!!!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by judyisfun, Jun 25, 2007.

1. judyisfun

judyisfun Out Of The Brooder

Jun 17, 2007
    Victoria BC Ca
    My hen has left her eggs, I brought them in the house, they are peeping at me....what should I do>

2. bayouchica

bayouchica Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 23, 2007
    N.E. Louisiana
    Oh no! Do you have a cat carrier ? Maybe find something to lock that Mama in with her eggs??? Geesh, I'm no expert, maybe she will come back to them.
    Maybe someone else can offer some advice. I'm not experienced with the hatching stuff.
    Miriam

3. judyisfun

Jun 17, 2007
    Victoria BC Ca
    No some of her chicks have hatched so she is happy with them.........she sat on them overnight, but is off them again today.........

4. peepsnbunnies

peepsnbunnies Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 31, 2007
    Central Florida
    Judy
    Check your email.

5. judyisfun

Jun 17, 2007
    Victoria BC Ca
    Thank you I ready my mail and I am keeping the eggs warm.......I have a lot to learn.............
    Thanks a lot

Judy

6. sara

sara Title Needed Here

My hen did the same thing, fortunately I have an incubator that I put them in to hatch. I read an article about using an electric skillet as an incubator in Backyard Poultry magazine.

7. judyisfun

Jun 17, 2007
    Victoria BC Ca
    Sara

An electric skillet...........yikes!!!!!!!!!!!
    Someone might mistake them for breakfast.........LOL
    Just joking, thanks for your idea.

Judy

8. jkcove08

jkcove08 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 12, 2007
    Iowa