Hen, labored breathing, blood in stool and laying on side

Rachelle Elaine

Songster
Mar 28, 2021
Castroville, Texas (San Antonio)
Yesterday she was fine. She's about a year old. Free ranger, organic layer crumbles and corn scratch.
I noticed she was still on the roost this morning when everybody else was running around. Her breathing is really labored her whole body moves when she's breathing. It almost sounds a little bit wheezy on the exhale. She walked around a little bit this morning but she mostly has been laying down and kind of on her side.
I noticed that our crop was still full this morning and I thought usually overnight it empties mostly but I am kind of new to this.
Also her poop was mostly solid but slimy and I did see blood. Looked like dark blood rather than the bright red. It's been about 2 days since she laid an egg.
April last year coccidia ran through the coop. Everybody got treated with coreid and everybody did great. However she wasn't part of the flock at the time so I'm wondering if I should just try that? I don't have a vet nearby that does birds.
I have a video but I'm worried it's going to be all pixelated and you're not going to be able to see anything

Attachments

• IMG_20220308_075620.jpg
    IMG_20220308_075620.jpg
    693.8 KB · Views: 17
No it's been since April of last year.
I just went to go check on her again and try to feed her some water from a syringe but she had passed away.
I'm going to send her to a lab and see what they say. I hate that she was acting completely normal yesterday.
Okay, good you're sending her off.

I'm thinking it was probably a worm overload.