1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Hi :) Where can I sell my chicks in Austin, TX?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by AustinTXChicks, Sep 27, 2014.

1. AustinTXChicks

AustinTXChicks Out Of The Brooder

Sep 27, 2014
    Austin, Tx
    Here's my repost from BYC Facebook: (Sorry if you are seeing it twice!)

I’m new to BYC, just joined today. I am in central Austin, and am trying to find homes for many of my beautiful babies! This is my first time hatching a surplus of chicks (more than what I am keeping for myself), and the only place I know to home them so far is off craigslist (prefer not to sell to feed stores). I give attention to each chick every day, and the results are tons of personality after a couple weeks! (while the new ones are just small, fluffy, and adorable). These will truly be great pet chickens. I was thinking about going to a Farmer’s Market, but am guessing it will not be permitted without jumping through a lot of hoops. For now, I will just provide the information for what I have right here!
    CHICKS AVAILABLE:
    Frizzled or straight, to be determined when feathers come in!
    *DOB 9/24 - 9/27: Black Silkies & Malaysian Serama Bantams - several teeny tiny & cute fluff balls , about 10 of each
    Frizzled
    *DOB 9/12: Cochin Bantams - 3 gorgeous chicks - these chicks have a lot of personality! Very friendly and curious, and beautiful!
    Straight Feathers
    *DOB 9/12: Buff Polish - 2 chicks
    *DOB 9/13: Polish - The parents were a straight and frizzle cross, and these are the straight chicks!
    1 chick is mostly white with a few black accents
    1 chick is black laced with gray/blue feathers
    1 chick is mostly black with hints of gray