I need help or advice

Prettyinpink

In the Brooder
Aug 9, 2021
Hello, I'm very new to owning chickens and I'm feeling completely overwhelmed and out of my depth, Is this normal? I reaserched months before taking the plunge but I still don't think that prepared me for chicken life. Is it normal to feel like this or have I made a mistake? Did anyone else feel this way? Should I give it some time?
Thanks for listening

Hello, I'm very new to owning chickens and I'm feeling completely overwhelmed and out of my depth, Is this normal? I reaserched months before taking the plunge but I still don't think that prepared me for chicken life. Is it normal to feel like this or have I made a mistake? Did anyone else feel this way? Should I give it some time?
Thanks for listening
How long have you had them for? How many birds do you have?

I've been raising chickens since I was a kid, so I never really experienced what you're feeling.

It's normal to be nervous- you are responsible for all these little feather babies. Remember that BYC is always here if you ever have any questions or concerns, or just want to chat or vent! You'll fall in love with your chickens in no time.
Feel free to just talk (and show us photos) about your setup so we can make sure it's okay

Ive only had them for about a week and only have two, that might sound daft saying that and feeling the way I do but there it is 😕
Two, is easier to take care of then my 56 birds.

What breeds do you have, & what do you feed? Knowing the diet of your birds can help us, help you be on the right track.

What's your coop set up? Chickens needs lots of space to roam, & to be happy.

Two, is easier to take care of then my 56 birds.

What breeds do you have, & what do you feed? Knowing the diet of your birds can help us, help you be on the right track.

What's your coop set up? Chickens needs lots of space to roam, & to be happy.