If you could meet one person from history

Discussion in 'Games, Jokes, and Fun!' started by redsoxs, Sep 22, 2011.

1. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    This may have been done in this past, as I'm kind of new to BYC, but here goes:
    If you could have a 10 minute conversation with someone from history, who would that be and why?

Rules:

The person can be still be living.
    Please keep it family friendly and don't put things about meeting someone so you could kill them and alter history or prevent them from doing misdeeds. Let history be history. Just keep it light and friendly - who would you love to be able to sit down and converse with about anything at all?

2. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    I'll go first...although I'll probably end up posting multiple times because there are many people I'd like to meet!!

James Madison...I think it would be fascinating to meet the major architect of The Constitution. I'd want to know his thought process and foresight and how he was able to forge a document that has shaped this nation.

3. loanwizard

loanwizard Chillin' With My Peeps

There are so many.....

Old West- Kit Carson- opened the west when America was in it's infancy.

Industrial Revolution- Cornelius Vanderbilt- Shipping and Railroad Tycoon.

Party- Robin William, George Carlin, Willie Nelson- Brilliant and funny.

Gospel sing- Elvis

Travel- Christopher Columbus- Traveled the world and sailed the seas when the world was flat.

Serial Killers- Jeffrey Dahmer, William Gacy- What makes them tick?

Brilliance- Einstein, Edison, Franklin

Business- Henry Ford.

Speaking of this, I need to go see my parents. They are still around but getting up there in age. Instead of talking about who I wish I could talk about, I ought to go see who I still CAN talk to before it BEFORE it can only be an "I wish I could still talk to".

4. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011