Incubation Question

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Luvanimals101, Aug 14, 2013.

1. Luvanimals101

Luvanimals101 Out Of The Brooder

Aug 14, 2013
    Okay, I am super desperate!! I am on day 17 of hatching my eggs which I am doing by wrapping scarves around them and putting a scentsy candle burner over them and wet sponges on the sides. The temperature is around 100 degrees constantly so I think I am good on that topic.. the humidity I have no idea about and we candled them today and one is a big dark spot almost all the way around with a air pocket that is about 3 times the size it was the first time we candled them.. the other one has something dark that looks like a crescent moon with more than one on top of each other in the air pocket which is also big. The dark spot fills the entire egg except for the air pocket and looks like it has a spot sticking out but I am new to this so I don't know what any of this means. We can't hear chirping. When should we hear that? PLEASE ANSWER IF YOU KNOW!!!! THANKS!! I really want them to hatch but know they may not so don't even care about my feelings just tell me what you think will happen or what we are doing wrong!! Anything! I just really want 2 baby chicks :)
    Title edited by Staff for clarity

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 20, 2013
  2. Animal lover342

Animal lover342 Out Of The Brooder

Aug 7, 2013