Introduction

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Sue Radlett, Mar 4, 2016.

1. Sue Radlett

Sue Radlett Just Hatched

Just a quick intro. I'm just getting into keeping chickens and will be making up my coop and run at the weekend and picking up hens the following weekend.

Sue

2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome Sue

Glad you could join the flock! The learning centre would be a great place for you to check out, here is the link ~ https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center
    It has some fabulous articles that will really help you with getting started on your new chicken adventures. I'm sure you will enjoy keeping your hens, they are so much fun and very rewarding.

Wishing you the very best of luck, be sure to ask any questions. Everyone here to help and very friendly.

Enjoy BYC and all the chicken chat :frow

3. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Nice to meet you Sue. Hope you will enjoy BYC as much as we do.

4. BantamFan4Life

BantamFan4Life LOOK WHAT YOU MADE ME DO. Premium Member

Jun 15, 2012
    Washington
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! I'm glad you joined us! :)

5. N F C

N F C dem crazy bones Premium Member

Dec 12, 2013
    Wyoming
    Hi Sue, [​IMG]

What breed of chicks are you getting? Hope you'll take some pictures to share with us...and they grow so fast, it's nice to have those 'baby' moments.

Enjoy yourself and if you have questions, always feel free to ask!

6. Jamestown78

Jamestown78 Out Of The Brooder

Jan 25, 2016
    Hi

7. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi Sue and welcome to BYC - glad that you have joined us.