Is this angel wing?

DuckDuckSook

Songster
Jan 20, 2020
Southeastern PA
My Coop
My Coop
Hello friends!
Just started noticing today that one of my ducklings' wings looks a little different. This is my first time raising ducklings so I didn't know if it was just some of the adult feathers coming in or if it was the beginning of angel wing. If it is angel wing, I know I can wrap it with vet wrap. Has anyone ever used pantyhose? I saw a photo online of someone using them and thought I'd see if anyone on here has experience with that. I'm really hoping it isn't angel wing and you will all tell me it is just normal feather growth. Thanks.
PXL_20210331_004615007.MP.jpg

PXL_20210331_004624013.MP.jpg

PXL_20210331_004642964.MP.jpg

PXL_20210331_004536536.MP.jpg

Hello friends!
Just started noticing today that one of my ducklings' wings looks a little different. This is my first time raising ducklings so I didn't know if it was just some of the adult feathers coming in or if it was the beginning of angel wing. If it is angel wing, I know I can wrap it with vet wrap. Has anyone ever used pantyhose? I saw a photo online of someone using them and thought I'd see if anyone on here has experience with that. I'm really hoping it isn't angel wing and you will all tell me it is just normal feather growth. Thanks.
View attachment 2592530
View attachment 2592532
View attachment 2592533
View attachment 2592534
It does look like the very start of it. With angel wing you'll see the tip of the wing slowly start to face away and bend. What are you feeding them? Ducks need a large amount of protein, and if their correct diet isn't met they can get this.

I'll tag @Isaac 0 and see if they have an opinion on this.

It could also just be the quills coming in at an odd angle, but it's difficult to tell when they're this young.