John Tesh and Donny Osmond are helping keep my chickens safe

Discussion in 'Predators and Pests' started by yinzerchick, Sep 26, 2011.

1. yinzerchick

yinzerchick Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 13, 2011
    E.Texas
    I know this is sooo silly, but here goes. About a month ago I started playing a radio out in my run, I finally settled on Sunny 106, a top 40 station. John Tesh has a radio show on in the AM, and Donny Osmond has one in the PM. They both play music, but they talk pretty much too. I turn it on when I open the coop in the morning and leave it on all day till I shut them up at night. I keep it loud enough to hear around the run and just outside of it.
    Since I've put it out there, I haven't had a single predator scare. [​IMG] The chickens free range all over during the day, and use to spend alot of time in the barn, but now they seem to be hanging out in the run and surrounding areas more. They all started laying too! I would swear they like having it on! Just hoping the predators don't get use to it![​IMG]
    So, thank you John Tesh and Donny Osmond for helping me keep my chickens safe and happy! (and apparently entertained too!)
    Now if I could just get them to help me clean up the coop and run daily....[​IMG]

2. sfw2

sfw2 Global Menace

[​IMG]

3. speckledhen

speckledhen Intentional Solitude Premium Member

[​IMG]

4. mrpekinduck

mrpekinduck Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 29, 2011
    Ducky Land!
    Nice! [​IMG]

5. Mommy 2 Wee Ones

Mommy 2 Wee Ones Chillin' With My Peeps

May 19, 2011
    North Texas
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    I use to be a Donny Osmond Teeny Bopper Fan, wayyyyyy back when. [​IMG]

6. KYTinpusher

KYTinpusher Master Enabler

Sep 3, 2011
    Northern KY
    I have actually heard of people using radios in their gardens at night to keep the coons and deer (and other pests) away from their corn and tomatoes, etc. None of them ever used fences and none of them ever had a problem. [​IMG]

7. Moonkit

Moonkit Chillin' With My Peeps