My Son

chicken_crazy93

Songster
9 Years
Oct 24, 2010
Mascot
Hello fellow BYC'ers. I'm soooo proud of my Son I had to post some pictures. My boy has grown to really lovin chickens. I'm divorced but get him every weekend, holidays & some of the summer break. I had to go up to his Mom's house yesterday evenin to fix my "not biological" daughters flat tire. I don't like the words "step-kids". Anyway, I went to my boy's school yesterday & had lunch with him & told him I would be over around 4:30 & we needed to fix his sisters tire. I turned on his road about 20 after 4 & what do I see? My Son sittin in a lawn chair right next to his sisters car with his boggan, gloves & coat on, lol. I get out of the truck, keep in mind I had a forklift fall on me back in '07 & I've been disabled ever since, I've been an ASE Mechanic my whole workin career, & he said "Don't worry Dad, I just ate a bowl of Wheaties so you won't have to do no liftin, you just sit here in this chair & I will do the work". I smiled real big at him & said Thank you so much Son. He said no problem, now sit down & show me where to put the jack! He was goin to use the jack that came with her car but I brought my little floor jack & electric impact. I told him if he'd run the extenion cord for the impact I would put the jack under the car for him. He said Ok but be really carefull, Ok, I will I told him. He ran the cord & I slid the jack under & here he came a runnin, no Dad, I will jack it, you sit down. Ok Son, I was just puttin it where it needs to go & gettin it ready for ya. He got down on his knees & looked under the car at the jack. I said, whatcha doin? He said, seein where it goes so you won't have to do it next time & why is that block of wood under there. I said ok, Thank you "Bug", his nickname, & told him it was for safety to keep the car from fallin on us like the forklift did me. I brought a piece of pipe that fit over the small jack handle cause I figured he would want to jack it & I wanted to m