need help with a preschool project!

thehecticeclecticgirl

Hatching
9 Years
Feb 22, 2010
White, GA
I am a preschool science teacher, and we are planning on incubating some eggs. I had someone who had agreed to donate a bunch of eggs for us to use, but they were supposed to be in the incubator today and I have still not heard from him! He may still call me, but as all of my preschool classes, and my son's kindergarten class and and my mother-in-law's first graders are all counting on this, I am starting to panic!

We did this a few years ago and I bought the eggs, but my budget this year is MUCH smaller, so I am pretty much looking for free (or very cheap!) eggs. I cannot keep the chickens, so I will be glad to turn around and give whatever chicks come from this hatch, right back to whomever donates, if that's what you want. Or I have someone else who has the space, who would love to give them a home. I will be glad to come to you to pick them up, and I do not care what type of eggs they are as long as they are fertile and chicken-y (mutt eggs or a mix are fine. a mix would even be preferred so the two older classes can graph egg and chick colors!).

Is there anyone who would be willing to donate a dozen or so eggs (or several someones who would be willing to donate 2 or 3)? I'll take good care of them - promise!

Thanks for helping this panicking teacher!
Jean