New Here

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by MrsWright, Nov 15, 2008.

1. MrsWright

MrsWright Out Of The Brooder

Nov 15, 2008
    Hi all...

My name is Shanna. I am just getting started with chickens.
    I am expecting my incubator on Tuesday and then I will be ordering eggs.
    I will only be planning on a few chickens and a couple ducks, but it just might get out of control...LOL
    Anything that gets rid of bugs will get along great with me! I am hoping to have the following breeds:

Chickens
    Orpington
    Jersey Giants
    Salmon Favorelle
    Calif. Grays

Ducks
    Khaki Campbell
    Buff Orpington
    Cayuga

I would love advice, as poultry is the only thing I have no experience with!

2. wendy

wendy On the Hill

Jun 14, 2007
    central louisiana
    [​IMG] to the addictive site!!

I love my khaki campbells and Rouens [​IMG]

My chickens are great too [​IMG]

Wendy

3. jacyjones

jacyjones Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 9, 2008
    Aberystwyth, Wales
    I love my khaki campbells and at teh moment have a white one - she is a reall character and a very good layer. Good luck with yor flock and welcome![​IMG]

4. amyquilt

amyquilt Serama Mama

May 17, 2008
    Amarillo, TX
    [​IMG] You'll find this place TOTALLY addicting! [​IMG]

5. Parson's Wife

Parson's Wife Blessed Abundantly

Jan 22, 2008
    Arkansas
    [​IMG] Welcome, and enjoy!

6. shelleyd2008

shelleyd2008 the bird is the word

Sep 14, 2008
    Adair Co., KY
    First of all... [​IMG]

Secondly, if you are getting an incubator, I can almost guarantee it will get out of hand!! [​IMG] Hatching is so addictive!