1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

New Member... And Duck Lover!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by TrueStockFarms, Jul 11, 2016.

1. TrueStockFarms

TrueStockFarms Just Hatched

Jul 11, 2016
    Central Indiana
    Hello all! I am new to the poultry world this year and am so excited to be able to learn so much from this site! I started with chickens and then got a few ducks. I lost all my chickens to a raccoon problem but luckily my three ducks survived. I have since decided that ducks are awesome and that I kind of like them better than chickens…lol so I have now built my duck up to about 20 and I only have 3 bantam chickens currently. This weekend I am excited to add my very first pair of geese to my flock! Raising poultry has been exciting so far and I can’t wait to see where my new adventures take me!

2. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi and :welcome - thanks for joining us. Good luck with your geese additions - they make great guard dogs, so I hear.

Best wishes
    Ct

Last edited: Jul 11, 2016
  3. BantamFan4Life

BantamFan4Life Out of the Woods Premium Member

Jun 15, 2012
    Washington
    Welcome to BYC! I'm glad you joined us! :)

4. BuffOrpington88

BuffOrpington88 Non-Stop

Mar 20, 2012
    Hi and welcome to BYC! Thanks for joining us! [​IMG]

5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Welcome to BYC

6. LearninMyFlock

LearninMyFlock Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 9, 2016
    Pennsylvania
    Welcome! I'm new also. I like them all;) have some chickens and ducks and LW will add some turkeys in Aug. This my first year. They are so much fun!

7. AnimalsRmyLife