New Member From Mobile, AL

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by gmerchant, Apr 20, 2016.

  1. gmerchant

    gmerchant Out Of The Brooder

    11
    0
    24
    Apr 20, 2016
    South Alabama
    Hi everyone,

    My name is Garrett Merchant. I'm a 36yo video producer and designer from South Alabama.

    I grew up on farm land with cows, guineas, silver queen corn, pomegranates, sugarcane, figs, pecans, and hay. I've finally got to an age that I've returned to live on family land with my new ambitious Austrian wife. Along with that came the strong urge to raise chickens.

    We currently have 4 laying hens, a rooster, 6 teenage chickens, and 5 two-week old chicks. We are loving it!

    It's nice to find a community of people who enjoy chickens as well!

    Garrett M
     
  2. drumstick diva

    drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

    84,611
    14,351
    816
    Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Hi again Garrett, I answered your other post.
     
  3. Pork Pie Ken

    Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

    30,873
    21,790
    736
    Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi Garrett and welcome to BYC - glad that you have joined us.

    You'll find lots of info in the Learning Centre (even you are an experienced hand) https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center, and if you have a specific topic in mind, just type it in the search box as there's a wealth of information on past and present threads.


    You may wish to consider joining your state thread as it will put you in touch with other BYC members in your area - just type the name of your state in the search box.

    All the best
    CT
     
  4. BantamFan4Life

    BantamFan4Life LOOK WHAT YOU MADE ME DO. Premium Member

    84,499
    3,815
    646
    Jun 15, 2012
    Washington
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! I'm glad you joined us! :)
     

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by