new to BYC, new to owning chickens...just new...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Simon Sd, Sep 5, 2013.

1. Simon Sd

Simon Sd Out Of The Brooder

Sep 4, 2013
    I have a post up about identifying my birds, sex and maybe even breed. I realized that i haven't even said Hi yet. I live about 30 mins outside of San Diego, in the mountains. moved here a few years ago and decided to utilize some of the ample space we have, some of the chickens were here when i got here and a few unfortunately got coyoteed. and were not really getting the attention they deserved. So i took over the chicken raising and added a few more to the flock.

Here's a few pics of my flock, I am very new to this but doing my best. BYC has been a great source of info decided its time i join the BYC flock.
    [​IMG]'
    The CooP!

[​IMG]
    this is Pikachicken. an easter egger.
    [​IMG]
    Lady bird. dont know breed unfortunatly.but a great egg layer as well. [​IMG]
    The new kids. Nugget up front I am not sure of his sex. my other thread is about that.
    https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/821513/a-few-noob-questions-about-my-burds-pics-now-included

[​IMG]
    WOO! fruits of my labors...well not fruits..and not really MY labors...

Its a pleasure to be on this site and i look forward to learning from all of you Chicken Veterans.

2. Mr MKK FARMS

Mr MKK FARMS Chicken Obsessed Premium Member

Sep 27, 2012
    Welcome to BYC! Glad you joined us! [​IMG]

3. ChirpyChicks1

ChirpyChicks1 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 22, 2013
    [​IMG]

4. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture