1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

new to chicken owning

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by bittybelle, Jan 1, 2015.

1. bittybelle

bittybelle New Egg

Jan 1, 2015
    I have a chicken that is a rescue found on the side of the road in a city that prohibits any livestock. I have no chicken experience but i am doing the best i can to learn everything I can to make her life even better.She laid her 1st egg yesterday so now i know it is a female. I have had Roscette for about 4 months she was not old enough to lay when she was found. We absolutely love our feathered family member.

2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome

Glad you could join the flock! How nice of you take in and care for this chicken. This is an excellent section of the learning centre for getting started on your chicken journey https://www.backyardchickens.com/a/getting-started-raising-chickens

Be sure to ask any questions you may have, everyone her to help you along the way. Enjoy BYC :frow

3. matt44644

matt44644 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 14, 2014
    Sanilac County,Michigan
    [​IMG]

4. N F C

N F C Home in WY Premium Member

Dec 12, 2013
    Wyoming
    Welcome to BYC and chicken keeping! If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

5. ShellyBear

ShellyBear Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 10, 2010
    Welcome you want to learn more about chickens right? What kind of stuff do you want learn, feeding, dangers, coops, what type of breed.
    there are a lot. do you have any pics of her?

6. Mountain Peeps

Mountain Peeps Change is inevitable, like the seasons Premium Member

Apr 23, 2014
    At our lodge
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! Please make yourself at home and we are here to help.

7. TwoCrows