New to chickens and could use advice!!

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by dmirnms, Oct 11, 2016.

1. dmirnms

dmirnms New Egg

Oct 11, 2016
    [​IMG]i have 3 English Orph pullets that approximately 20 week old. We have had them for almost 2 week. They all are eating well and seem to be acting normally, but I'm new to chickens so I'm sure I know very little about normal. I noticed yesterday that one of them have a odd looking whitish area to the right eye and a pinkish bump to the right beak. Can anyone tell me what I'm looking at and how to treat?? Any advice would be much appreciated!! none of the others have them. I included the right and left side for comparison. Thanks in advance [​IMG][/IMG]

2. sunshine ducky

sunshine ducky Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 7, 2012
    Illinois
    Hi and welcome to Backyard Chickens!