Newbie greetings, from Cedar Park, Texas :-)

Eggstraordinary

Hatching
9 Years
Nov 21, 2010
Cedar Park
hi fellow chicken-lovers! my name is Shea... i've been reading this forum as a resource for the past year, figured it was time to actually register
tongue.png

my family: husband, 7yo daughter, 1 golden sex link, 1 production red, 3 EEs, 16yo lab/dalmation mix, 7month old golden retriever, 2 tarantulas, 10 hissing cockroaches, 2 dumerils boas, 1 columbian redtail boa. done! we have been smack in the middle of a cookie-cutter neighborhood for a long time, and with all these creatures now we're itching to spread our wings toward the hill country!

we've had more fun with our chickens than we thought we would, and i'm dreaming of the day i can devote at least a half acre to a big, bustling flock. farming was never a part of my childhood, but it makes my soul so happy.

thanks to everyone for making this forum what it is!

Hi I am a newbie to this forum too. Yes this is a great forum. I was wondering simce farming is in your blood what you did to treat injured chickens?

welcome!

i had one of my chickens injured a few months ago by our overly playful puppy
hmm.png