"no guarantee" in hatching eggs does NOT include infertile eggs!!!!!!

Spongegirl

Songster
8 Years
Jun 4, 2011
middle earth
Ok everybody, help me out. I'm a newbie so I don't know that much here. I am not a newbie to ebay though. I ordered eggs from ebay. Expensive. The eggs of this clutch did not develop and I cracked 2 open and they are not fertile!!!!!!! Ive seen the pictures of the difference in fertile and non fertile eggs and have seen for myself what a fertile one looks like. I am thinking about videoing me opening the other eggs with her marking on them to prove that are infertile. I can leave a negative feedback, or she can work with me on this, right? She needs to check fertility herself and she will see. I don't think I can let this one slide and call it "its a risk we take". If the eggs were fertile and developed but didn't hatch, that's all on me. But she didn't do her part.

What do you think?

Last edited:
How is this progressing?

Ok, I've never ordered eggs off of EBay, so, my opinion will be that of someone with no prior experience in buying shipped eggs.
If, the listing title says "Fertile Hatching Egg" and they're not, that would amount to infertile eggs being an "item not as described", and you should be entitled to a refund.
I've ordered tons of stuff off of EBay, from auto parts, to milk bottles. If it works, or, I can make it work, with a few modifications, I consider it's description as matching the listing description, if not, I expect the seller to make it right. In 9 years, I've only left 1 negative feedback, for non working LED light bulbs. 3/3 were dead and the seller wouldn't replace them, or, refund the purchase, unless I gave a "+" feedback first. I don't respond well to blackmail.