Oxytetracycline conversation needed

wolfinator

Songster
8 Years
Aug 28, 2015
Mountains of Fayette County, WV
I have a 9 month old CC Broiler with some nasty whiteish smelly junk coming out her vent. Up to a few weeks ago she was laying nice huge eggs 3-4 times a week, then stopped. At the time everything looked ok. Today I noticed a foul smell in the coop and when I picked her up, it was her.

I have powered oxytetracycline but I'm not good at doing metric to standard conversions. She's about 15-17 pounds, I'd prefer if I can do oral concentrated dosages instead of in the water. I can't separate her currently, I don't have a spare coop or brooder tank available right now to fit her size.

Thanks in advance.

Their bodies are not equipped to lay eggs, or live, for that matter. I think nuthatched is right, they are not meant to live this long, and have a high probability of organ faliure.
Is she a pet? If you are raising her for meat, you should not have let her live this long, and should either switch to a slower growing bird, like the bresse (supposedly they are delicious) or process them earlier.
If she is a pet, I am very sorry, but I don't think she will make it.

A 15-17 lbs cornish cross broiler may be experiencing organ failure.
What's her diet? Any other symptoms?