Please Help! I need some serious Ideas

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by happyheart, Dec 1, 2008.

1. happyheart

happyheart Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 25, 2008
    Thornville, Oh
    Ok I am a manager of a Subway and we are having a Christmas party in about 2 weeks. I need to buy presents for 8 girls.

Do I buy them all the same thing or make it personal? [​IMG]

My girls range from 15-44 so you can see the dilemma, what would be some ideas I dont have a fortune to spend on them but I want them to like it. [​IMG]

I know from our previous manager she bought us a jewelry box and some avon. So I dont know what to get them, I really suck at this.

Thanks in Advance

2. BayCityBabe

BayCityBabe Chillin' With My Peeps

May 1, 2008
    My ideas run toward items like candies, cookies, candles, scarves, address books, planners etc. Stuff that most of us enjoy. I think that since you are also a woman, you can buy something a bit more "personal." I would never recommend that a man buy items such as jewelry boxes, hair items, etc. for female staff. That said, I still have a winter scarf that was given to me by the lady that employed me in college (20 yrs. ago!) She bought each staff member a scarf; however, each was different. I still love that purple paisley scarf!

3. Chicken Salad

Chicken Salad Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 6, 2008
    Frederick, Maryland
    I think that you can do the same gift (or a VISA gift card!) for each - but maybe enclose a short note telling each one what you feel her unique contribution to your organization is. Maybe one is super organized, one has a great smile, one has a very personable way with the customers, one is very reliable, one takes great care preparing the food. That always means more to notice what makes each person special.

4. sred98

sred98 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 18, 2008
    Oklahoma