rabbit waterers for chicks??

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by joe17, May 30, 2010.

1. joe17

joe17 Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 25, 2009
    Louisiana
  2. happytxchick

happytxchick Egg Song Acre

Jul 8, 2009
    Sulphur Springs, TX
    I wish I could tell you, but I have no personal experience; however, I have read a post where someone stated, "My chicks learned to drink from their rabbit waterer very easily." That's really all I know. Good luck learning about potential problems.

3. joe17

Nov 25, 2009
    Louisiana
    thanks!

4. justtoni44

justtoni44 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 13, 2010
    oregon
    You can purchase water nipples specifically for chickens.
    The ones for rabbitts let out quite a bit if water..............don't know hiw that woukd work for babies.
    I do know the ones for rabbits work with a roller.the nes for chickens release water from being pecked.
    Hope someone else responds that has more experience than I do.
    A guy in here sells chicken nipples..Neil .dang, I cannot remember his last name but if you go through the previous threads under nipples,his name is mentioned.
    good Luck

5. joe17

Nov 25, 2009
    Louisiana
    What does the chicken nipple look like?? Any pics on how it works?

6. Nathan

Nathan Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 10, 2008
    Camas, WA, USA
  7. Akane

Akane Overrun With Chickens

Jun 15, 2008