sea gull help

animals1981

Songster
11 Years
Jul 19, 2008
Toronto
My Coop
My Coop
I am a first year vet tech so some of you must know much more than me.

This bird was refused by wildlife resuce because they are way too full have too many birds and cannot care for them all. The sea gull has a smashed up wing. I have pictures. is there anything I can do to help this bird??? I don't care if it is a pest or if there are a billion. I just want to know if anyone here has experience with these birds? is there any kind of med to give them?

They are gluttons ultimate survivors rats with wings (that is not an insult either) so i assume they are very hardy can eat anything handle anything are not sensative to much????

Please let me know. I wanted to sling its wing back in place I have a man that is going to help me if it even makes the night. It wont be a pet, i just want it to fly again. I am a student right now i am not made out of money it all went to my allergic dog and sick special needs cat, and house. Plus school. But i want to do what i can and try to get what i can to help? Small pool? Duck house with sun??? away from all other animals and birds of course. I have a huge empty flight pen with a house.

Wow! just saw this. How is he doing now? Thank you for trying to help this bird. I would do the same.

A variety of sea creatures and plants is a gulls main diet. If he is still hanging in there, I would suggest buying him some small live fish. Keep him warm and try not to stress him out any more than you have to. Boiled or scrambled eggs can also be feed. Since he is injured, try to feed only healthy food. Other words...no fries, chips, popcorn, that kinda thing. He will need a bowl of water no less than 3" deep.