Staggering hatches in gqf 1502 digital sportsman

CaseyV

Chirping
6 Years
Jul 11, 2013
Mississippi
I am not new to hatching but I am new to cabinet incubators.

I will be setting coturnix eggs on 6/27 then I will be adding new Hampshire and lavender orpington eggs about a week later.

Would the humidity harm the chicken eggs when I lock down the quail?

my incubator has the hatch tray at the bottom.

Thanks!

High humidity can cause problems in chickens, such as remaining wet after hatching. Some people, when they stagger hatch, will move chicks three days before hatching into a hatching incubator.
If the eggs are at high humidity early in development I don't know if it would harm them or not.

I hope this helps. Best of luck!

What works for me is to fill the water pan when I move eggs to the hatching tray and then just let the water run out and fill it again when I move my next set of eggs to the hatching tray. I also use a humidifier pad in the water pan. It works well for me but may not for you.

What works for me is to fill the water pan when I move eggs to the hatching tray and then just let the water run out and fill it again when I move my next set of eggs to the hatching tray. I also use a humidifier pad in the water pan. It works well for me but may not for you.
What works is to increase the humidity before hatching begins. If moisture was not a necessary ingredient to getting born, then human and other fetuses would not be nurtured in an amniotic fluid sack that ruptures when birth begins, in effect greasing the skids to help us to easily find our way into this world.