Unknown predator taking chicks at night

I have a bachelor pad that I have been using as a grow out pen and lately chicks are coming up missing. The first to disappear was a group of 5 2 week old Black Sumatra LF's. All gone in one night and without a trace. Our list of suspects were:

1) escaped enclosure and killed by neighbor dogs(so we filled in some chick accessable gaps).
2) human as a neighbor's brother had admired our Sumatra previously. Since then we keep all property gates locked.
3) Snake, but c'mon 5 2 weekers in 1 night?
4) Possum as we leave the entrance to the Main Sumatra Roost open so they enter/exit of their own free will mornings and evenings. There is a possum sized entrance between the two coop areas. However, I would expect a mess and headless chicks from a possum and or raccoon.
5) A cat but unless it were feral with kits I wouldn't expect 5 dead in one night and were it a fed neighbor cat dead trophys laying about.
6) Raccoon highly improbable but possible too, but once again no mess or injuries to my LF's.

Fast forward to one week later and my nastiest, meanest man hating when broody/brooding hen hatched out a clutch of two chicks and her porch brooding antics needed to see her relocated to the bachelor pad.