What breed are these 6 Bantam chicks?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Piperlu, Mar 29, 2015.

1. Piperlu

Piperlu Out Of The Brooder

Mar 26, 2015
    Just got 6 Bantam chicks from TSC on Thursday. Four have feathered legs and two look like chipmunks. I am thinking booted bantams or D'uccles for the 4 and OEG or EE for the chipmunks. I know it is still early in the game but I really am curious!

[​IMG]
    These are the feathered leg cuties. One has colored feathers while 2 in the foreground are plain feathers. You can see a chipmunk in the background.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Better picture of the chipmunks.

[​IMG]
    This is the lightest of the feathered legs the day we brought it home.

Any help is appreciated. I am new to the Bantam breed.:)

2. Twistedfeather

Twistedfeather Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 23, 2014
    Oregon
    It's really hard to tell at this stage of the game but I would have to agree with the breeds you suspect especially the feather legged, I can see some muffs on the face as well which says it's probably a Bearded Belgium D'Uccle.

3. USMC-CHICKENS

USMC-CHICKENS New Egg

Apr 24, 2014
    Hi. The one with the stragly wing, do they have 5 toes and black skin? Could be a brown Willie. The one on top of the food looks like a Millie de fleur. The one with the stripe on the head looks like a rooster Americana Easter egger. That is exactly what my rooster Easter egger looked like. I was trying to post pics but was having a hard time. Google it

4. Piperlu

Mar 26, 2015
    No black legs or five toes. Possibly a frizzle? I really hope the chipmunk with green legs is not a roo but time will tell. I will post better pictures tonight.

5. Wyandottes7

Wyandottes7 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    I agree with your guesses; the chipmunk ones do look like Old English Game, and the ones with feathered feet are likely D'uccles.

6. BantamLover21

BantamLover21 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    Agreed.

7. Piperlu