What do we do now?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Hopefulloflove, Mar 29, 2012.

1. Hopefulloflove

Hopefulloflove Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 18, 2011
    Benson, NC
    We set eggs a few weeks ago. Today is day 20.. we are hearing some peeping sounds coming out of the eggs and some movement...what do we do? Just wait? Newbie here and completely worried, lol :)

2. bargain

bargain Love God, Hubby & farm Premium Member

Apr 13, 2008
    Bowdon, GA
    On day 18 you should have added moisture so as to increase the humidity. Now you can sit on your hands but don't intervene. I usually pray and hope and talk to the eggs and hold my hands behind my back and yes I sing to them... Love this time...So exciting but nerve wracking[​IMG]

3. Hopefulloflove

Hopefulloflove Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 18, 2011
    Benson, NC
    Yes, we took out the egg turner and added water....we haven't opened it again...just waiting..lol..it is very fun, but has my nerves torn all to pieces! lol :)

4. smchickfarm

smchickfarm Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 9, 2010
    Waynesville,OH
    first, congrats!!!!! [​IMG]Next, sit back [​IMG] and enjoy the show!!!!

and whatever you do, Don't open the incubator!!! [​IMG] You don't want to lose all your humidity !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keep us posted and good luck! [​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  5. Donna Sue

Donna Sue Out Of The Brooder

Mar 28, 2012
    Missouri
    I'm waiting right here with you. [​IMG] I got my first pips around 12 hours ago and can hear them in there talking, but nothing has changed in 12 hours. Going a little nuts here. [​IMG] I know that if I would just leave the house and stay away for the afternoon that it would be best for my sanity. I hate feeling helpless like this.

6. artsyrobin

artsyrobin Artful Wings

Mar 1, 2009
    Muskogee OK