what should i do for my pecked and sunburnt hen?

fawkestheman

Chirping
5 Years
Aug 19, 2014
Among my "Farm" where I belong...
My Coop
My Coop
I'm new to BYC and started a thread to seek an answer to my hens cure. they recommended i post here so i hope u can respond asap and help me. so i started raising a flock last year with 7 hens and 1 unexpected rooster. this year we expanded when my bantam went broody. we added 4 chicks, two possibly roosters (made need advice in the future how to deal with 3 roosters!). so anyway, we removed my broody bantam in april to my garage. she was the runt of the flock and always got picked on. then when she left, my girls started pecking Dusty, the next runt though not a bantam (photo in my profile). she soon had a bald back, which never happened to my little bantam. we didn't do anything, not knowing what to do and a week later we noticed tiny, shell less or a combo of both eggs. we examined dusty and found a huge gash from the top of her tail to the vent that wasn't there 3 days ago. we took from the flock to our garage and cleaned the cut and applied ointment twice daily for a month. once the gash healed, there were shoots of feathers starting to grow and we weaned her back to the flock in june. the feather growth was immediatly pecked off and since it was the summer we were so busy we didn't have time to do anything. now her back is bloody, red and sunburnt and we don't know what to do. spraying bluekote was recommended though not liking that idea. any other suggestions would be much appreciated if u respond asap as were leaving this afternoon for 5 days and don't know whether to leave her.