Where can I get 4 pure breed chickens from?

dan10

In the Brooder
8 Years
Oct 25, 2011
Washington
I'm new to chickens, and I have done a lot of research, I need to find out how to get americana chick, orpington, sussex, and rhode island red chicks:/

first off
welcome-byc.gif

There are a lot of hatcheries
My pet chicken
MT. HEALTHY hatchery
Meyer hatchery

I would choose order from maybe local and you can choose your flock. Urban Farm Stores have chicks. Craigs List always post chicks for sale. Type in google chicks for sale and your zip code. You will find chicks in all shapes and sizes. At the top of every page in the middle is "BREEDS" hit it and go look at all the birds in the index. Very fun Good luck

i can sell you some rhode island red fertile eggs but their not purebred but if it helps theyre only a cross with one other breed... Half Silver Leghorn batnam Half Rhode island Red

frow.gif
Glad you decided to join us!
frow.gif

Most states and several countries have their own thread on here. Look in the "Where am I? Where are you?" section and see if you can find yours. There may be people nearby that can help. They may have hatching eggs or even chicks, but a risk with these is that they may be roosters as well as hens. But where someone may be able to really help is to split an order with you. And some people will hatch eggs for you or sell you chicks, with the agreement they will take them back or swap them out if they turn out to be male.