1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

will they be okay?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by silkielover1731, Apr 15, 2012.

1. silkielover1731

silkielover1731 Chillin' With My Peeps

i go back to school tommrow and i have been turning the eggs at certin times. i am also starting track which starts tommro so i wont get home till like 5 and 4:40ish on fri. so will they be okay if i turn them right before i leave (6:30) have my sister turn them at like 8 before she leaves for work and than again at 5ish when i get home than right before i go to bed? i dont know if this will mess up the whole process of the hatching.....
    thanks in advance,
    silkielover1731

2. emrys

emrys Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 3, 2009
    I'm no expert, but none of my hens have watches and there are no clocks in the hen house. I would think several turning during the course of the day should suffice.

3. AinaWGSD

AinaWGSD Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 2, 2010
    Sullivan, IL