Coop/run upgrade help

Pics
About 4' at door side, shorter in the back. Here's a link to my article with photos:
https://www.backyardchickens.com/articles/chickens-of-the-woods.78874/
Thanks! Took a quick look at the pictures. Your set up is very close to our needs and current run. We are in CT, uneven ground. I’ll show this to DH who is building. Our egg box would have to go on the front inside the run though. That’s one thing confusing me on how to do it. We also have an auto door (an omlet). The egg box being bc the run is already built w all the hardware cloth.

Hi everyone,

We built our run as complete newbies a couple years ago, so please be kind. IT’s functional but not bougie 🤣 Our run is secure but our coop is teeeeeny. I would really like to get more hens but will need a larger coop. Can anyone give me tips on what to build in our current run? Eventually the shed (which this run is attached to) can be turned into a coop but not for at least a year or two. I was thinking of building up one half of this run (where the coop is now) so they still had underneath to walk around but could house more. We have three bantams (Pickles is making an appeal to you in this picture 😂) and our coop is ~4x4 the run is ~12x12 but I will be expanding that out on the door side as well.
Compared to my coop, which is one half of an old shed, yours is the taj mahal. Mine looks like a tweeker built it l o l. In regard to your query. I feel like my real mistake was that I just use the shed floor as the floor of the co-op. And didn't raise it up. So I get a little concerned about rats trying to get into the food, and predators, and all the things that come along with that shed floor that sits right above the ground. I hope this helps in your decision-making.

My prefab coop looked great...to a complete chicken newbie raising her first chicks.

But I hadn't learned to THINK POOP whenever considering coop designs. (Sadly, I hadn't yet discovered BYC...)