How many have you ate ?

Nodakj

Songster
Jul 22, 2022
1.45 hrs straight east of Fargo ND
Ok so to try to keep my egg situation under control i have upped my egg consumption. But i am kind of failing as we have 12 pol pullets laying an average this month of 9.7 eggs per day. The other day i ate 5 eggs for breakfast 4 eggs for lunch and another 5 for supper. Thats a total of 14 eggs in 1 day and my personal record. What is the most eggs you personally consumed in 1 day ? (I did not plan on eating that many but it just ended up that way).

Uhm, I'm not a doctor, but I would NOT suggest doing that. Consuming tons of eggs every day could be very dangerous. Eggs are extremely high in cholesterol. Sell the eggs, give them away to people, or give them away to a food bank. Please don't eat 12+ eggs a day.

https://www.health.harvard.edu/newsletter_article/how-many-eggs-can-i-safely-eat
Sorry but your link proves nothing. I am 60 and in eggcellent health. My cholesteral levels are fine my liver is in good shape and if i died tomorrow it probably isn't going to be from my eating habits. I remember many gym rats who ate raw eggs by the dozens. Frankly imho eggs are truly a super food and i will continue to enjoy them as i please. Thank you for your concern you are truly a blessing.

Last edited:
An egg heavy day for me would be something like deviled eggs (4 per person) and 1 egg at lunch. Turns out I don't enjoy eggs in large quantities :) so I deliberately get chicken breeds that are more decorative/a little lower in production.

We don't eat breakfast technically but I have no problem doing breakfast for dinner (aka frittatas, breakfast burritos, various breakfast bakes), so that's about twice a week during spring and summer.

Our three dogs love eggs, so if we get a surplus they each start getting an egg a day which helps save a bit on dog food costs as well.