Candling Pics Progression Through Incubation Of Chicken Eggs

By silkiechicken · Jan 11, 2012 · Updated May 1, 2012 · ·
Rating:
5/5,
  1. MnchFmlyFrm
    "made me excited about chicks again!!!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 18, 2018
    I scrolled slowly so I could really look at the eggs, each time the progress made me want to see them hatch; thank you for that appreciation of a new life formation.
    RosieRooChicks likes this.
  2. Barry42001
    "Excellant presentaion"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 17, 2018
    Everything was done in an entirely professional way photographs showed what could be showed clear indiscernible stages of development. As is always the case whenever you trying produce something like that as the embryo develops it becomes less and less discernible what's going on inside the egg because it gets shadowed so badly by the developing chick
    As I said excellent presentation very well put together done in a very scientific way which I can appreciate thank you very much.
    RosieRooChicks likes this.
  3. janiedoe
    "That's just cool!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 16, 2018
    Great photos! This makes me want to hatch my own.
    RosieRooChicks likes this.
  4. Tomson's Farming
    "Soooo Clear and self explanatory....."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 16, 2018
  5. TeenageRooster's Dad
    "It's like watching a good movie!!!!! :)"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 13, 2018
    wow props from top to bottom;Great custom incubator, probes, heating system. Day by day pics, doesn't get better!!!!
  6. Bettyboop7499
    "AMAZING!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 13, 2018
    Thank you! This was a great teaching article. I'm still having a hard time telling if an egg is fertilized or not. I can't tell the difference from your candling and any of mine! And, if you put the egg in water to see if it floats will that cause it to not be hatchable?

    Again, Amazing article-loved everyday!
  7. WannaBeHillBilly
    "Very helpful!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 10, 2018
    Just two months ago i had no idea about »candling eggs«. Thank's to your article i am looking forward to the time when my five little duckies start to lay…
    Bettyboop7499 likes this.
  8. ChickNZ18
    "Amazing detailed pictures"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 10, 2018
    Fantastic details and explanations.
    Bettyboop7499 likes this.
  9. igorsMistress
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 10, 2018
    Great photos. I like that you photo shopped to make things more clear in the beginning but showed what might actually be seen too. Thanks, this will help with future hatches.
  10. Rysktal
    "Super cool!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 10, 2018
    A really wonderful addition to our homeschool day, thanks!
    Bettyboop7499 and ChickNZ18 like this.

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: