Candling Pics Progression Through Incubation Of Chicken Eggs

By silkiechicken · Jan 11, 2012 · Updated May 1, 2012 · ·
Rating:
5/5,
  1. lutherpug
    "These pics are invaluable"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 14, 2019 at 10:43 AM
    I referred to these often the first few times I incubated eggs-such a great resource.
  2. shessowitte
    "Excellent information"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 21, 2019
    I’m currently watching some eggs under three broody hens. Thanks to the clear and specific information in this article I was able to accurately assess the eggs today, culling two duds and replacing the other developing ones. Thank you!
    :bow:love
  3. Chuckopolis
    "Informative"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 20, 2019
    Just started incubating eggs yesterday for the first time. Looking forward to candling them.
  4. Silkies for life
    "Great!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 21, 2019
  5. Wee Farmer Sarah
    "Excellent presentation..."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 10, 2019
    You are so patient to undertake this excellent presentation. I am setting up to incubate my own chicken's eggs and this is such a wonderful guide. thank you.
  6. MnchFmlyFrm
    "made me excited about chicks again!!!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 18, 2018
    I scrolled slowly so I could really look at the eggs, each time the progress made me want to see them hatch; thank you for that appreciation of a new life formation.
    RosieRooChicks likes this.
  7. Barry42001
    "Excellant presentaion"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 17, 2018
    Everything was done in an entirely professional way photographs showed what could be showed clear indiscernible stages of development. As is always the case whenever you trying produce something like that as the embryo develops it becomes less and less discernible what's going on inside the egg because it gets shadowed so badly by the developing chick
    As I said excellent presentation very well put together done in a very scientific way which I can appreciate thank you very much.
    RosieRooChicks likes this.
  8. janiedoe
    "That's just cool!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 16, 2018
    Great photos! This makes me want to hatch my own.
    RosieRooChicks likes this.
  9. Tomson's Farming
    "Soooo Clear and self explanatory....."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 16, 2018
  10. TeenageRooster's Dad
    "It's like watching a good movie!!!!! :)"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 13, 2018
    wow props from top to bottom;Great custom incubator, probes, heating system. Day by day pics, doesn't get better!!!!

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: