Rustic Covered Lean-to Coop and Run

By OhZark Biddies · Jun 14, 2018 · Updated May 12, 2019 · ·
Rating:
4.88/5,
  1. WannaBeHillBilly
    "That coop can be the reason to get chickens"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 12, 2019
    What a great built! That looks like the »Happy Chicken Inn« hotel. I love the exterior look, it looks like a saloon from an old western city. I wish something like that would work for my ducks. Maybe i should steal your ideas and then tell my wife "Now that we have this beautiful coop, we just need some chickens"? As a chicken, i would want to live in such a stylish and safe home!
    MROO and OhZark Biddies like this.
  2. lonniedeohio
    "If you got time to lean..."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 21, 2019
    I'm about to start my lean to project. Thanks for sharing I'm going to steal your roost design. Great job overall.
    MROO and OhZark Biddies like this.
  3. KSH1
    "Super helpful, thanks!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 2, 2019
    Lots of great pictures and schematics, and plenty of how and whys.
    MROO and OhZark Biddies like this.
  4. HennyPenny2019
    "Such Creativity!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 20, 2019
    I loved reading and seeing the making of your coop and run. So many well thought out ideas and plans, the pictures were helpful. It is clear to me that your chickens are happy and well cared for. Thank you for sharing this.
    OhZark Biddies and Miss Lydia like this.
  5. Nats Chickens
    "Awesome!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 23, 2019
    Fantastic coop! Well done!
    Miss Lydia and OhZark Biddies like this.
  6. Miss Lydia
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 28, 2018
    I love rustic! You have done a great job putting It all together for your chickens
  7. WVduckchick
    "Lovely!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 27, 2018
    Article very well done, I especially love seeing updates after practical use! Your pics and drawings will be very useful for others.
    Chicks are beautiful and look happy, so great job!
  8. TwoCrows
    "Love the rustic design!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 25, 2018
  9. TropicalBabies
    "Oh so charming!!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 24, 2018
    Great story and photos. Love the functional charm, charm, charm of the Dutch Hip and also, you have saved a piece of your personal history. I think that it's pretty cool that you, like dad and uncle, did it yourself. You sound very aware of the wildlife around you and ready to adapt with raising chicken needs. I think you were resourceful, (too many to mention... egg catch, pooh catch, bench) and clever in areas and that you AND your girls will live comfortable and practical = happily ever after. Bravo! please keep us updated with your chicken adventures! Great upcycle!!!
  10. Aunt Angus
    "Great Use of Space!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 24, 2018
    I love how you included such detailed pics and descriptions. And great covered run! Love it!!!

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: