Tips for Successfully Sexing Your Chicks

By Mountain Peeps · Mar 25, 2016 · Updated Mar 25, 2016 · ·
Rating:
4.9375/5,
  1. Albertan
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 12, 2019
    Thank you for the great advice!
  2. 007Sean
    "Chick sexing"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 5, 2019
    Very informative, well written and easy to understand.
  3. Iditarod
    "Very helpful as I have a 5 week old Lavender Orp."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 4, 2019
    I have 2 chicks- 5 weeks old. I am really still confused on the sex of each haha I guess time will tell. Thanks for all of the pictures I hopefully will be able to figure it out soon.
  4. FlockQueen
    "Very informative!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 30, 2019
  5. HennyPenny2019
    "My new chicks"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 29, 2019
    I finally got my 4 new chicks and they were sexed by Meyers, but I still wonder if they are all pullets.
    I hope they are but not matter what, I am crazy in love with these babies This article gave me lots to watch for and lots of education.
  6. no fly zone
    "Hell yeah!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 28, 2019
    Great information. We have 4 BBS Orpingtons, and we thought 3 were roosters because their combs were so much bigger than the 4th one, but now at 9 weeks of age, we believe all of them are hens.
  7. Hencraze24
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 28, 2019
    great, it was everything I needed!
  8. FeatheredFriends&Horses2
    "Very helpful!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 27, 2019
    I had heard of wing sexing, but didn't know how it was done. This article is very informative and we'll written. I will definitely be using these tips with my own chicks!
  9. Rammy
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 27, 2019
    Very informative.

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: