CRD or Eye injury ???

cnterfld21

In the Brooder
7 Years
Jun 4, 2012
Whiteville, North Carolina
First I'll give you a quick background. The pictures are from my 6 month old Americana "Blondie". She has not yet started laying and my Rooster seemed to pick on several of my hens until they started laying for whatever reason. She's had a bunch of her tail feathers pulled out by him recently and he seems to constantly peck her whenever she comes near him. However, after seeing her eye yesterday afternoon I immediately checked out BYC to see if it could be some sort of disease (because I am still a Newbie at this stuff). And of course I found several things that it could be ... CRD, infection ...etc.... When I first noticed it she had a clear foamy/bubbly type fluid in her right eye, so I moved her to our spare pen away from any other chickens. This morning her eye was nearly closed all the way, was a little puffy and the area around it had started to turn a creamy white color. I looked really closely at it an hour or so later and it looked kind of crusty looking. I have checked on her about every hour today and I took these pictures this afternoon roughly 24 hours after I discovered the problem. She had been eating well yesterday and today and shows no signs of anything out of the ordinary. She is not weezing or sneezing and her breathing seems normally and her other eye looks normal .... but she does seem a bit ****** because I put her by herself. I checked all my other chickens eyes and nostril area really well and they appear perfectly normal. I have raised all my chickens since they were roughly a week old, Blondie and 2 other pullets were the last chickens brought into my flock and that was over 6 months ago. There has been no other poultry near my coop and we don't have any issues with wild birds near my home.
Is this simply a case of an angry rooster or is it definitely a disease ?? And as usual thanks in advance for your help.