14 week old Barred rock pullet limping, PLEASE HELP

StarCanyonChicks

In the Brooder
Aug 21, 2020
Southern California near Coast
I'm new to keeping chickens, but this morning my 14 week old barred rock was limping. She's able to walk, but is clearly favoring her left foot/leg and is a little wobbly. She was mainly laying down, walking around very sparsely (compared to her usually excitedly running through the pen with my other two girls). I did see her running earlier this morning but around 9 she began primarily laying down, and that is when I saw the limp. I have her inside a playpen, separated from the rest of the flock with food and water to keep an eye on her. She's eating and drinking normally, having normal healthy poo, and is behaviorally no different.

I just gave her 1/4 of a baby aspirin crushed with a small bit of watermelon, which she gobbled up, since I read somewhere that if there are no clear signs of injury to try that and see if it improves, as it could be a sprain. I'm keeping an eye on her now, but if anyone has experienced this before and know of anything else I should look for or do for her, I'd love any advice I can get.

1) What type of bird , age and weight (does the chicken seem or feel lighter or thinner than the others.)

Barred Plymouth Rock, 14 weeks, approx. 2.4 lbs, normal weight compared to my other two, her and my sexlink are in the same weight area, with my wyandotte being the smallest, as I'm pretty certain she's the youngest.

2) What is the behavior, exactly.

Slight limp, favoring the left foot, mainly laying down. A little wobbly, mainly from trying to just stand on one foot and keep her weight off of her left leg as much as possible. Was running normally early this morning, but at 9 am I began to notice her mainly laying and then limping