5 is not enough

Discussion in 'Managing Your Flock' started by kickinchicken, May 29, 2010.

1. kickinchicken

kickinchicken Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 23, 2010
    Rhode Island
    OK. I am breaking away from some super wicked DELISH Italian sausage and bow tie pasta to post this [​IMG]

I realized today, with the help of my 17 year old daughter that I am OBSESSED with my pullets...and the act of acquiring more!

I am a HUGE dog enthusiast, I am a dog walker by trade, and thought that I was nuts about all things dog. But, seriously....this whole chicken thing, I am just an addict. [​IMG]

Its like being able to have as many different breeds of dogs as you want without having 15 huge dogs pooping and barking and begging all day.

PAUSE...yummy! ok, back to my chickens....

Right now, I have 5 bantams- one sebrite (sp?), one Sultan, 2 SLWs and a buff cochin. I am looking at the breed page every day, multiple times, thinking of who to add next. To be honest, I'd LOVE LOVE LOVE to add a Jersey Giant to the mix just to throw off my husband [​IMG] Really, a bunch of tiny little hens with one HUGE black hen [​IMG]