1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

All You Ever Want to Know About Me ~ And then some...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Humhill, Jan 15, 2010.

1. Humhill

Humhill Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 14, 2010
    Liberty, NC
    Hi all,
    Newbie here from North Carolina, right outside Greensboro. I've been lurking here for quite a while, and decided I'd go ahead and get myself a login.

So, I thought I'd start with the "Sample Questions"

(1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?
    Well, not really new. Had a pet chicken when I was a kid. Ended up getting a minor in Poultry Science when I was in college. However, I couldn't really tell you much about what I learned. Other than a few interesting/gross facts that stuck with me. I've always liked any find of feathered animal and wanted a small pet flock. My hubby's Christmas gift to me this year was the promise to build me a coop!!

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?
    None right now. My friend has a trio of Red Golden Pheasants and a trio of Black Pheasants that are just waiting on me to build a coop and bring them home.

(3) What breeds do you have?
    I plan on having the Red Golden and Black Pheasants, and I also want some Barred Plymouth Rocks, Golden Laced and Silver Laced Wyandotes. I have a thing for barring/lacing....

(4) How did you find out about BackYardChickens.com?
    Googled something and this was the first result that came up. Now I'm hooked...

(5) What are some of your other hobbies?