anyone else hatching today?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by joyful-homemaker, May 1, 2009.

1. joyful-homemaker

joyful-homemaker Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 11, 2007
    central ohio
    Is anyone else hatching today? hopefully I will have 3 chicks shortly. It is so hard not to go out and peek! Hopefully my other broody hatches one, she has been setting sooo long. Her first eggs werent any good so I had to replace them. I hope it is soon for her.

2. Farmer Gab

Farmer Gab Out Of The Brooder

Mar 26, 2007
    Flagstaff, Arizona
    Me! I have four turkey eggs in the hatcher and one has already pipped!!! This is my first time so I am SUPER excited!!!

3. john in wa

john in wa Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 31, 2009
    i had my first one hatch at about 2:45 am today and was i shocked when i looked in the bator and seen my black copper marans egg hatched a yellow chick. went straight to ebay and looked at the description again and any extras may be wheaton marans or black marans. i have 2 more eggs pipped.

4. Scraps

Scraps Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 25, 2009
    End of a dirt road...
    I have 2 eastern wild turkeys on day 27 in one bator. Bator #2 has some little Serama eggs on day 20 and in the Dickey hatching tray on day 20 is a few cochins, speckled sussex and jersey giants! And not 1 pip yet......... [​IMG]

Last edited: May 1, 2009
  5. Gunswayne

Gunswayne Out Of The Brooder

Apr 18, 2009
    Beasley, TEXAS
    I have 2 bantam hens sharing 10 RIR eggs. I saw that one was piped and chirping last night! Can't wait to get off of work to see what has happened!

6. john in wa

Mar 31, 2009
    2 more chicks out and drying off in the bator. both of these are black. 4 more to go.

7. joyful-homemaker

Jul 11, 2007
    central ohio