Anyone else have chicks shipping this week?

prizma

In the Brooder
7 Years
Jun 10, 2012
I am so super excited!! I ordered some silkies and some other assorted feather footed bantams from My Pet Chicken and they are shipping this week! I've been waiting months for them!! I've ordered from them before, but this is my first time getting banties and can't wait to see the silkies and to see what ones come in the assorted batch! :)
Anyone else have babies they are expecting this week?

Last edited:
YES WED or TH am very nervous! FIRST TIME FOR DAY OLDS and havent heard anything about CA hatchery but they were local so thought the chicks would survive better coming from only 60 miles away.... We ve been practicing on a few 4 week olds (we got them at 3 weeks) so feel alittle less than complete novices... But a "big" batch of 15 feels daunting!
Also what if they sit at the PO overnite for some reason?The Hatchery told me to expect them either the 11th or 12th why 2 days? they shouldnt take 2 days to ship! Ahhhhh I am a nervous wreck I want my new babies here safe and sound....

Since your ordered from a hatchery so close to you, I would think they would come Wednesday then. Mine should be coming today or tomorrow and this waiting stuff is so hard!! lol.
You will do fine with the day olds, you know what to do since you've already been practicing with the 4 week olds! Only thing I would add would to really watch the newbies for pasty butt, especially the first week. After that, it shouldn't really be an issue anymore. :) Let me know when yours come!!

Since your ordered from a hatchery so close to you, I would think they would come Wednesday then. Mine should be coming today or tomorrow and this waiting stuff is so hard!! lol.